Ask
-What Does Zlata mean?
-Where is Skenderija?
-Why was the war occurring in that city?
Connect
I cant really connect anything thats related to me in the book, but I can relate the fact that we both, Zlata and I, have many dreams. I currently have so many dreams that are the same as Zlata. Also, just like Zlata I try not to think about the negative things that go around me, and try to just ignore them.
Interpret 
"She is now safe, but there are thousands of other children who are not, who are just sitting in the dark around a candle, hungry, terrified by shelling, who have lost parents, brothers, sisters. It is for them that Zlata wrote this book."
This sentence in the book just touches my heat. Its so sweet of Zlata to write a book for the children who have/are going through the same situation. This sentence basically describes everything that children are going through in the book. 

Evaluate
I would give this book a B+, because so far its good, but in the middle of the story, I was sort of bored because in the beginning I was just not interested in the book and it just didnt grab my attention it was just so dull, but later on in the book, it became interesting. It became interesting because it started giving some descriptive words, and it had really catchy usage of words.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.