Picture
Have you ever wondered what types of dance skills do Indians/Bengalis have? Have you? Well, let me tell you one thing. Ever since I was born, I have had one hobby . Dancing! Unfortunately, it isn't Hip Hop, Salsa, Tango and all other dance forms, its Bollywood. I started dancing when I was a little itty bitty child, 3 1/2 years old. I didn't know anything about dancing back then. All I wanted to do was just put make up on, put on the magnificent costumes, the gorgeous jewelry, and put any kind of music on and I would start jamming haha. But now, I go to a dance academy and have been learning various types of dance of  Indian culture. I love dancing! Its just a passion that I cannot live without, and the thing I love about it is that, wherever, whenever, however you hear music, you just start dancing. I may not be great, I may not be talented, I may not be terrible, but I love dancing. The thing I like about it is that, when its time to perform, you wear all these adornments, make up, and outstanding costumes, and being with the ones you love. Dancing is a hobby of mine, and I don't think, actually I know that I cant live with out dance. If there was a law that said that dancing has been banned, I would burn that law up or something. What about you? What do you know about Bollywood dance? Do you think its interesting?

10/1/2012 04:27:01 am

Hi, my name is Hannah. Like you, my passion is to dance. I don't really know a lot about Bollywood, but I have seen some dances and it is a really cool type of dance. Yes, I would totally burn up that law if they had it. I am dedicated to dancing. Dancing is the only thing that I am really good at. You should check out my blog. http://hannahlanguagearts.blogspot.com/

Reply
Adrionna E.
12/16/2012 10:54:53 pm

Hey O-NANA :) Adri here! Dance is completely a freedom of expression, just like sing/writing music. It can calm people down, it can make them happy. I wonder how you were like when you were an itty bitty 5 year old.. (Lil' o-nana). Great blog post. Btw, your picture is soo pretty! See you next class period!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.